WeWereTheLuckyOnesAccording to IMDB.com Rachel Portman is signed to compose for the new television series 'We Were The Lucky Ones', to be premiered on Hulu on the 28th of March 2024.

Based on Georgia Hunter’s bestselling novel, the television adaptation of 'We Were the Lucky Ones' is a limited series inspired by the incredible true story of one Jewish family separated at the start of World War II, determined to survive and reunite. 'We Were the Lucky Ones' demonstrates how in the face of the twentieth century’s darkest moment, the human spirit can endure and even thrive.

The series is executive produced and written by Erica Lipez ('Julia', 'The Morning Show'), who also serves as showrunner. Thomas Kail ('Fosse/Verdon') directs and executive produces along with Jennifer Todd who will also executive produce for Old 320 Sycamore. Adam Milch will executive produce and 'We Were the Lucky Ones' author Georgia Hunter will co-executive produce. The Hulu Originals series is a production of 20th Television, a part of Disney Television Studios.

The series stars Joey King, Logan Lerman, Hadas Yaron, Henry-Lloyd Hughes, Amit Rahav, Sam Woolf, Michael Aloni, Moran Rosenblatt, Eva Feiler, Lior Ashkenazi, and Robin Weigert.